Phase 5
Phase 4
Phase 3
Phase 2
Phase 1
Click here to explore the five phases of the EMAC process by selecting on the process stage.
States use enabling mechanisms (intrastate law, intergovernmental agreements, memorandums of agreement or understanding, and governor executive order), to share resources within their state (from all jurisdictions) with other Member States through EMAC.
The five phases of the EMAC Process provide a systematic approach that has proven to be effective, scalable, and efficient.